Live chat with an expert or send an email if we’re offline.
There are lots of ways to contact a librarian. Choose your way
Dana Health Sciences Library:
Howe Library:
Silver Special Collections Library:
Cultural Resource Guide
Produced by the UVM Division for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, the Cultural Resource Guide is for those living or considering living in the Burlington area and who want to learn more about the diverse resources available. It was developed for prospective and current faculty, staff, and students from a variety of backgrounds, experiences and/or identities. Although this resource is not exhaustive, we hope it gives you a better sense of the diversity of resources available to you in the area.
Open Data Portal
Search for public data provided by the state.
Vermont Profile - Census Reporter
Dashboard of common demographic information about Vermont.
I Am A Vermonter
A resource for persons of color relocating to Vermont for school, work, or retirement.
Profile of Northwest Vermont from Think!Vermont
Provides stats, information, historical information, and links to real estate resources for Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle, & Lamoille counties.
Vermont Town and Cities Data
Provides basic data about each city or town, plus links to local government.
You Be You from Think!Vemront
Highlights justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion efforts in Vermont. Includes links to key resources and tools.
Mobile Wireless Coverage (2020)
Interactive map displays wireless coverage for most major carriers.
Climate Change in Vermont
Evaluation of the impact that climate change is having on Vermont along with planning process to address the issue.
Burlington Free Press
Print and digital newspaper owned and operated by Gannett.
VTDigger
Independent online news site. Covers all of Vermont. New reporting daily.
Seven Days
Vermont's independent alternative weekly newspaper. Published in print and online.
The Vermont Cynic
The University of Vermont's student run newspaper. Published online weekly.
Vermont Public
Vermont Public (formerly VPR) is the Vermont National Public Radio affiliate. They run their own news operation that covers state and regional news.
Justice for All VT
JFA's mission is to dismantle systemic racism, eliminate poverty and ensure racial equity through advocacy, education, and relationship-building.
Pride Center of Vermont
Pride Center of Vermont (PCVT) is the region’s most comprehensive community center dedicated to advancing community and the health and safety of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ+) Vermonters.
Vermont Racial Justice Alliance
The Vermont Racial Justice Alliance is under the leadership of a people-of-color led Steering Committee and assisted by a network of individuals and organizations across Vermont.
Vermont Events Calendar - Search for events by region.
Vermont Pride Festival - VT celebrates Pride in September!
Burlington Discover Jazz Festival
Burlington Food and Wine Festival
Vermont STARS for Brighter Child Care Decisions
Includes database of childcare providers.
KidsVT - loads of information for parents, prospective parents, and kids.
Go!Vermont
Provides information about bus routes, ride-sharing, biking, ferries, and trains including schedules, fees, etc.
Restaurant Guide-- Love Burlington: Dine
Up to date list of local restaurants.
Healthy Living
Independently owned community natural whole foods market offering a community outreach program, health and nutritional information, news and more. Two locations in South Burlington and Williston.
City Market, Onion River Coop
A community-owned food cooperative with two locations in Burlington, Vermont. Offers a large selection of local, organic, and conventional foods, and thousands of Vermont-made products. Also carries Kosher meat. Two stores, Downtown and South End, are open daily.
Asian General Market
Asian market in Winooski.
Always Full Asian Market
Popular Asian grocery store in South Burlington.
Asian Food Mart, Taste of Asia
Asian grocery in Burlington's Old North End.
Everest Market
Fresh food market in Old North End of Burlington. Caters to Nepali community.
Mawuhi African Market
Provides a large variety of African foods and ingredients & beauty products.
Community Halal Store
Located in Burlington's Old North End, this is a great place to get halal meat.
Nada International Market
Locally owned international grocery store in Winooski. Specializes in Arabic and African foods and ingredients, and carries halal meat.
India Bazaar
Locally owned Indian grocery store in South Burlington.
Sagarmatha
Asian grocery store in Winooski. Nice vegetable selection and a wide variety of brands.
