This resource provides access to newspapers by and/or for African Americans. Explore historical events related to the anti-slavery movement, the great migration, the modern civil rights movement, and more.

This collection includes hundreds of newspapers from all 50 states published between 1690 and 1999 (most coverage is prior to 1924). PDFs of the papers include news, editorials, advertisements, and more.

This open source collection includes digitized local newspapers from all regions of the U.S. and provides a number of ethnic and foreign language titles. Papers are presented as full image PDFs and include news, editorials, advertisements, and more. Dates of publication range from the late 18th century through 1963.

This database is a digitized version of the microfilm edition of the Boston Globe (1872-1994). It includes news reports, editorials and editorial cartoons, advertisements, reviews, obituaries, illustrations and photographs.

This resource provides full-text access to selected articles published in the Burlington Free Press newspaper 1999-present. Coverage is NOT cover-to-cover. Only selected articles are included, as determined by the Burlington Free Press, and only articles written by the newspaper staff. It does not contain newswire reports.

This resource provides full-page reproductions of one of the most influential African-American newspapers of the 20th century. The paper includes coverage of events and issues such as the Great Migration, the Anti-Lynching Campaign, and the Civil Rights Movement.

This resource provides access to full-text articles published in the Chicago Tribune (1849-1998). The paper is in PDF format and includes news reports, editorials and editorial cartoons, advertisements, reviews, obituaries, and illustrations and photographs.

This resource provides access to the Christian Science Monitor (1908-2009). The paper is in PDF format and includes accompanying illustrations and photographs.

This resource provides historical access to the Los Angeles Times (1881-1997). Materials are in PDF format and include illustrations, advertisements, and photographs.

This resource provides full-page reproductions of one of the nation's leading Black newspapers. The New York Amsterdam News documented the Harlem Renaissance in the 1920s, desegregation of the U.S. military in World War II, and the Civil Rights Movement in the 1960s. It also provides local, national, and international news coverage.

This database provides historical access to the New York Times (1851-2018). The paper is fully digitized in PDF format and includes news articles, editorials, cartoons, advertisements, and more.

This database provides access to the Wall Street Journal (1889-2010), a leading source of business news. The paper is in PDF format and includes accompanying illustrations, advertisements, and photographs.

This database provides access to the Washington Post (1877-2006), a leading source for news on foreign events and policy. The paper is in PDF format and includes accompanying illustrations, advertisements, and photographs.

This resource provides access to newspapers by and/or for African Americans. Explore historical events related to the anti-slavery movement, the great migration, the modern civil rights movement, and more.

This resource provides full-page reproductions of one of the most influential African-American newspapers of the 20th century. The paper includes coverage of events and issues such as the Great Migration, the Anti-Lynching Campaign, and the Civil Rights Movement.

This resource provides full-page reproductions of one of the nation's leading Black newspapers. The New York Amsterdam News documented the Harlem Renaissance in the 1920s, desegregation of the U.S. military in World War II, and the Civil Rights Movement in the 1960s. It also provides local, national, and international news coverage.