Quellenlexikon zur deutschen Literaturgeschichte, etc. (1945-1990) by Heiner Schmidt
Call Number: Z2231 .S345 1994 (Reference)
Publication Date: 1994-
34 - volume work that compiles the international literature on German authors and their works, listing biographical sources under author headings and secondary literature under titles of individual poems, plays, fiction, and other creative works, e.g. Goethe, J.W.v. -- Faust.
Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon, etc. by Wilhelm Kosch et al.
Multi - volume standard bio-bibliographic reference work for German literature. Includes succinct biographies, titles of author's works and published editions, secondary literature on author and individual works.
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft.
Call Number: Z2231 .B5 (Reference)
Annual index (1945-2013) to over 800 periodicals on German language and literature; also includes books and dissertations. Beginning sections of each volume contain references to the year’s work in language, history of German, and the study of German literature. The remaining sections cover general aspects of each literary period as well as individual authors and their works.
Premier database for the study of literature, language, folklore, and film. Contains references to articles in scholarly journals, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Well designed for topics in comparative literature and linguistics. Coverage: 1926-present.
BDSL Online is the online version of Bibliographie der Deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft (see description in left column). Years covered: 1985-2000.
This link opens in a new window
