Sociological Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of the international literature on sociology and related disciplines. Over 2,600 periodicals are indexed, as well as books and conference papers.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and select full text of articles from international, English-language periodicals in sociology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, and law.

This resource is a database supporting research on law enforcement, litigation, and all aspects of crime. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, dissertations, and other materials. It contains citations, some with links to full text.

JSTOR provides an electronic archive of scholarly journals. Users can browse the journals or retrieve articles via full-text searching. JSTOR contains an excellent selection of sociology journals.

This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.

This resource presents full-text reports examining government policy and current issues. Each report includes historical context, recent news and developments, statistics, arguments from opposing sides of the debate, and bibliographic references to related sources. Topics include politics, economics, law, media and more.

This resource gives you access to a unique collection of primarily ethnic newspapers, magazines and journals published in the United States and beyond. Represented ethnic groups include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Multi-Ethnic; and Native People.

This resource provides access to articles on all topics relating to gender, sexuality, and women's studies. It includes articles from scholarly and popular journals, newsletters, and government reports. Most articles are available as full-text.