This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.

This resource is a multidisciplinary compendium of databases that covers broadly: agriculture, environmental sciences, pollution, energy, ecology, air and water quality, and other environmentally related topics. It includes references to journal articles, reports, books, conference proceedings and government publications. It contains citations with abstracts and some links to full text.

This resource covers international applied life and environmental sciences literature, including journal articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, newsletters, reports, and gray literature. It has strong international coverage. Our subscription includes CAB Abstracts, CABI Full Text, and Global Health; apply the "Only Content I Have Access To" filter to eliminate results that we don't have access to.

This resource references journal and periodical articles, conference papers, and monographs in broad areas related to the environment, including but not limited to: ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution, law, policy, social and human impacts, and planning. It includes some full text and links to full text.

This resource covers the fields of physical and cultural geography, earth sciences, ecology and natural resources, as well as international development-related topics. Coverage includes scholarly journal literature, magazine articles, product reviews, directories, conference proceedings, and reports. It includes bibliographic citations with abstracts and links to full-text articles.

This resource provides access to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, technical reports, patents and many other document types. Google Scholar's coverage is extremely broad and sometimes more up-to-date than other databases - but its non-selective coverage may include lower-quality publications.

This link to Google Scholar will enable UVM affiliates to easily link through to materials to which we have access.

This resource, the first of JSTOR’s thematic collections, provides full text access to broadly interdisciplinary academic and open policy research on environmental sustainability and includes a wide range of journals, ebooks, and open access research reports.

This resource provides access to the scholarly literature across disciplines, and includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more. It includes a cited reference search feature that enables users to trace the impact of individual scholars' work, analyzes search results by discipline, and creates citation reports of a set of search results.

This resource provides references to journal articles, books, conference papers and proceedings, government documents, and other hard-to-find literature on all wildlife-related topics. It includes abstracts with some links to full text.

This resource, created by the National Agricultural Library, provides comprehensive access to U.S. agricultural and life science information, including journal articles, books chapters, monographs, theses, patents, and technical reports. AGRICOLA covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

This resource provides comprehensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in all the sub-disciplines of anthropology, including cultural, social, physical, biological, linguistics, archaeology, folklore, and interdisciplinary studies. It provides complete citations with descriptors and geographic information.

This resource provides comprehensive coverage to scholarly literature and popular press in the biological and agricultural sciences, including agricultural industry, environmental science, veterinary science, and wildlife management.

This resource provides access to scholarly literature in economics and related fields. It includes abstracts and indexes for journal articles, books, and dissertations, including links to many of the articles.

This resource is the preferred search tool in the field of education. It contains scholarly and practitioner-oriented articles in peer-reviewed and other journals, papers given at conferences, and scholarly reports in education and the behavioral sciences. It provides citation records, as well as a large amount of full-text content. Access for non-UVM affiliates @ eric.ed.gov.

This is a comprehensive index for research works on world literatures, literary theory, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and the dramatic arts. It contains citations (some with links to full text) to articles in scholarly journals and magazines, books, book chapters, and dissertations.

This resource contains international scholarly articles in peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology, education, and the social, behavioral and health sciences. PsycINFO is the most comprehensive database for literature in the psychological sciences.

This resource provides access to the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It includes references to scholarly journal articles and periodicals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers, with some full text and links to full text.

This resource provides abstracts and citations for the international literature in political science, international relations and related topics. It includes abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Coverage is from 1975 - present.