UVM Libraries: Rehabilitation and Movement Science: Journal Articles

Journal article databases

CINAHL Complete This resource provides bibliographic records, some with links to full text, for the research and professional literature in nursing and other allied health fields such as physical therapy and athletic training.
Cochrane Library This resource includes systematic reviews from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness. It also includes other resources such as the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
Ovid MEDLINE This resource is used to find scholarly and evidence-based articles from journals in medicine, including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care administration, plus allied health fields and biosciences.
PsycINFO This resource contains international scholarly articles in peer-reviewed journals, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology, education, and the social, behavioral and health sciences. PsycINFO is the most comprehensive database for literature in the psychological sciences.
PubMed This free resource comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. This resource is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Web of Science This resource provides access to the scholarly literature across disciplines, and includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and more. It includes a cited reference search feature that enables users to trace the impact of individual scholars' work, analyzes search results by discipline, and creates citation reports of a set of search results. NoteDue to budget constraints, the UVM Libraries is currently evaluating the possibility of replacing Web of Science with Scopus. If you use Web of Science, please try Scopus. and Send us Your Feedback.

Libraries

Research Guides

Ask the Libraries

Contact Us

Today's Reference Desk Hours

Rehabilitation and Movement Science

Journal article databases

Selected Online Journals