Sociological Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of the international literature on sociology and related disciplines. Over 2,600 periodicals are indexed, as well as books and conference papers.

This resource is a database supporting research on law enforcement, litigation, and all aspects of crime. It includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, dissertations, and other materials. It contains citations, some with links to full text.

This resource is the preferred search tool in the field of education. It contains scholarly and practitioner-oriented articles in peer-reviewed and other journals, papers given at conferences, and scholarly reports in education and the behavioral sciences. It provides citation records, as well as a large amount of full-text content. Access for non-UVM affiliates @ eric.ed.gov.

This resource provides access to scholarly and professional literature in a wide range of social science areas, including anthropology, communications and mass media, economics, gender studies, international relations, public administration, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

This resource provides access to scholarly articles, journals, book reviews, and dissertations in social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.

This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.

This resource provides access to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, technical reports, patents and many other document types. Google Scholar's coverage is extremely broad and sometimes more up-to-date than other databases - but its non-selective coverage may include lower-quality publications.

This link to Google Scholar will enable UVM affiliates to easily link through to materials to which we have access.

JSTOR provides an electronic archive of scholarly journals. Users can browse the journals or retrieve articles via full-text searching.

Project Muse provides full-text access to scholarly journals.