Search full-text U.S. and international news content,1980s-present, featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.

This full-text resource contains articles from national/regional/international newspapers, magazines, journals, law reviews, and wire services; broadcast transcripts; U.S. federal and state case law, codes, and regulations; company financial reports; patents; and SEC filings.

This link provides access to UVM's institutional subscription to the New York Times website (excluding premium content such as the crossword and NYTimes Cooking). After accessing via a UVM Libraries link, UVM affiliates may create an individual account and login. (This account will need to be reactivated via a library link periodically.) Anonymized access is available at the Howe Library; contact the Reference Desk for more information.

This database provides comprehensive, full-text access to the New York Times, late edition (East Coast) (June 1980-present).

This resource gives you access to a unique collection of primarily ethnic newspapers, magazines and journals published in the United States and beyond. Represented ethnic groups include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Multi-Ethnic; and Native People.

This database provides historical access to the New York Times (1851-2018). The paper is fully digitized in PDF format and includes news articles, editorials, cartoons, advertisements, and more.

This resource provides historical access to the Los Angeles Times (1881-1997). Materials are in PDF format and include illustrations, advertisements, and photographs.

This database is a digitized version of the microfilm edition of the Boston Globe (1872-1994). It includes news reports, editorials and editorial cartoons, advertisements, reviews, obituaries, illustrations and photographs.

This database provides access to the Washington Post (1877-2006), a leading source for news on foreign events and policy. The paper is in PDF format and includes accompanying illustrations, advertisements, and photographs.

This collection includes hundreds of newspapers from all 50 states published between 1690 and 1999 (most coverage is prior to 1924). PDFs of the papers include news, editorials, advertisements, and more.

This resource provides access to Harper's Weekly (1857-1912), America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper, well-known for its political and editorial cartoons. Materials can be located by browsing dates, searching for keywords, or using Finding Aids to explore predefined topics.

This resource provides access to newspapers by and/or for African Americans. Explore historical events related to the anti-slavery movement, the great migration, the modern civil rights movement, and more.

Search full-text U.S. and international news content,1980s-present, featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.

This full-text resource contains articles from national/regional/international newspapers, magazines, journals, law reviews, and wire services; broadcast transcripts; U.S. federal and state case law, codes, and regulations; company financial reports; patents; and SEC filings.

This resource is a searchable database of cover-to-cover, full-text content of the Times Literary Supplement (TLS) since 1902. Previous 5 years unavailable.

This resource provides access to The Times (of London) (1785-2019). For Sunday editions of the paper see also, Sunday Times Digital Archive.

This resource provides access to the Sunday Times of London (1822-2006).

This database provides digital access to the British newspapers the Guardian (1821-2003) and the Observer (1791-2003).

This resource provides complete access to The Picture Post (1938-1957), a photojournalistic magazine from the United Kingdom.