CDO provides free access to the former National Climatic Data Center (NCDC) archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.

This resource provides access to datasets that are generated and held by the federal government.

The biogeochemical and ecological data products and services available from the ORNL DAAC are organized general topic or by four primary project categories: Field Campaigns, Land Validation, Regional and Global Data, and Model Archive.

This site provides access to ~100,000 open geospatial data assets via a suite of highly available geospatial data, services, applications, and community tools for an Open Source Geospatial Suite of capabilities.

The GCMD database holds more than 30,000 descriptions of Earth science data sets and services covering all aspects of Earth and environmental sciences.

NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) is responsible for preserving, monitoring, assessing, and providing public access to the Nation's treasure of geophysical data and information.

A NOAA Data Search Platform: weather, climate, satellites, fisheries, coasts, oceans.

This website is a free, public map-based interface that allows users to search for maps, cross sections, charts, tables, figures, and data from GeoScienceWorld publications. The goal of OpenGeoSci is to further aid researchers in discovery of relevant valuable assets for academic research.

Provides soil data and information produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey. It is operated by the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Interactive maps and downloadable data for regional and global analysis.

UVM Libraries GIS Support and Consulting Services

The David W. Howe Memorial Library has the largest collection of paper maps in Vermont. This page describes the collection and explains how you can use it.