Good basic Italian-English and English-Italian dictionary from a British publisher.

Good basic Italian-English and English-Italian dictionary from an Italian publisher.

Dual language A-Z glossary covers the most commonly used terms in business.

Comprehensive Italian language dictionary. Comparable to Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary for English.

Italian language dictionary of synonyms and antonyms (opposites).

Italian language dictionary of slang, sexual terminology, and obscenities.

The Big Green Book of Italian Verbs includes: 555 of the most useful Italian verbs, fully conjugated Tense names provided in English and Italian Example sentences for all 555 verbs Full facing-page of contextual sentences for the top 50 verbs A two-page Formation and Usage spread for each tense An index of the 2,700 most common verbs, cross-referenced to all 555 verbs A list of confusing irregular forms and their infinitives.

This practical resource lists verbs alphabetically and includes conjugations and examples demonstrating the meaning and function of each verb.

Provides clear and simple explanations of today's written and spoken Italian with coverage of all the key points of Italian grammar.

Divided into two sections, the book covers: traditional grammatical categories such as word order, nouns, verbs and adjectives language functions and notions such as giving and seeking information, describing processes and results, and expressing likes, dislikes and preferences. For learners of Italian at all levels, from beginner to advanced.

Guide to Italian usage is intended for students who have acquired the basics of the language and wish to extend their fluency. Focus is on areas of vocabulary and grammar which cause the most difficulty to English-speakers, and consideration is given throughout to questions of style and register.