This resource is the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) portal to information and research on film and television. Its most significant contents are: The International Index to Film Periodicals (academic and popular film and television journals) and the full text of key reference works: Encyclopedia of Early Cinema, Routledge Companion to Film Studies, Oxford History of World Cinema, Critical Ideas in Television Studies, Film Analysis: A Norton Reader.

This resource is an index to journals, magazines and books covering all aspects of film and television: film criticism, reviews, film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, and cinematography. It contains citations with abstracts (some with links to full-text articles) to articles, books, book chapters, and reviews (film, television, and book). Date coverage: 1970s to the present.

This resource is an international index to magazines, scholarly and trade journals pertaining to the performing arts, and extending to stagecraft, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, performance art, comedy, storytelling, and magic. It contains citations to articles, book reviews, performance reviews, obituaries, and biographical profiles.

This resource is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship (in all formats) on all aspects of cinema, television, and media studies, with original introductory and commentary text followed by an annotated list of cited works.

This is a comprehensive index for research works on world literatures, literary theory, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and the dramatic arts. It contains citations (some with links to full text) to articles in scholarly journals and magazines, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Date coverage: 1920s-present.

This resource is a searchable multidisciplinary database of the full content of archival issues of scholarly journals. Issues published within the last 3-5 years are generally not covered. It also provides citations to books and pamphlets provided by JSTOR in digital format.

This resource is a searchable multidisciplinary full-text database of scholarly journals primarily in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It also provides citations to books provided by Project Muse in digital format.

Part of Gale's Literature Criticism series, this resource is a searchable database of full-length or excerpted criticism of works in all literary genres and biographical information about significant fiction and nonfiction writers and filmmakers worldwide now living or who died after December 31,1999. It presents a range of modern and historical views on writers and their works.

This resource includes articles and images on a wide variety of topics relating to art, art history, architecture, design, and film and media studies published in scholarly and professional journals.

This database identifies research on all aspects of the communications field including journalism; mass media; advertising; public relations; literature and writing; linguistics; and discourse analysis. It includes scholarly journals, magazines, and news sources. It contains citations, some with links to full text.

This resource is a multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journal literature across all disciplines, as well as magazine articles and some newspaper articles. It is a recommended starting point for research on any subject, and very useful for topics that span disciplines. It includes some full text as well as links to full text.

This resource provides information and full-text access to materials on American and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. It references materials published since 1964 and includes journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, and more.

This database provides access to scholarly articles on all aspects of world history, excluding the United States and Canada, from the 14th century to the present.

This resource is an international index to journals in the humanities and social sciences. It contains citations to articles, book reviews, film reviews (limited), theater reviews, and poems. A very limited number of citations include full text. This is a good resource for tracing the history of scholarship on a humanities or social sciences topic.

This database contains indexing of popular general-interest periodicals in the U.S. (1890-1982).

This database contains biographical profiles of significant writers worldwide from all eras and literary genres. It also includes full-length or excerpted literary criticism articles and book reviews from scholarly journals and magazines, book chapters, and reference books. It also includes overviews of literary topics and work overviews (plots, themes, characters).