The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance provides comprehensive, authoritative, and up-to-date information about the performing arts internationally, through history, and in the present. Coverage ranges from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments around the globe. Dance, opera, performance art, radio,film, and television are covered at length. The Encyclopedia also embraces para-theatrical, non-dramatic, and popular performance, including ritual, carnivals, parades, the circus and more.

This 6 volume encyclopedia provides an excellent overview of late 20th century theatre from a global perspective. v1 Europe, v2 The Americas, v3 Africa, v4 The Arab World, v5 Asia/Pacific, v6 Bibliography.

An introduction to the filed of dramaturgy. The work provides an invaluable manual to those studying, working in, and interested in this field.

Broad overview of historic costuming for the theater.

This work provides 1500 detailed entries on topics such as equipment, methods, concepts, design process, electricity, characteristics of light, and lightboard operations. Where applicable, entries present both the historical and current day significance of the apparatus or concept being introduced. In addition, the many areas of stage lighting that elicit debate are viewed from all angles and the various options presented. This approach will allow the reader to make a personal evaluation of the most appropriate method.

Stagecraft Fundamentals is the only book that tackles every aspect of theatre production. The history of stagecraft, safety precautions, lighting, costumes, scenery, career planning tips, and more are discussed with modern, color examples that display both step-by-step procedures and the finished product.