UVM Libraries: Engineering Management: Home

Article databases

Compendex
Compendex (on the Engineering Village platform) is one of the largest and broadest databases covering all areas of engineering. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, trade magazine articles and conference papers. Records have links to citation data and full-text holdings.
ABI/INFORM Global
This resource, one of the largest business databases, contains citations and some full-text articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers (including full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal back to 1984), as well as full-text business cases, conference proceedings, and dissertations.
Google Scholar
This resource provides access to scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, court opinions, technical reports, patents and many other document types. Google Scholar's coverage is extremely broad and sometimes more up-to-date than other databases - but its non-selective coverage may include lower-quality publications.

This link to Google Scholar will enable UVM affiliates to easily link through to materials to which we have access.

TIP: Find the full text

Sometimes a database may only provide a citation (the publication details). In that situation, look for a Find It@UVM button. This will search the library's collections for a full-text version.

Don't see a Find It@UVM button? Submit an interlibrary loan (ILL) request.

Recommended publications

TIP: get content alerts

Publishers' websites usually offer content alerts. Use these to have information about new articles delivered to you by email or RSS.

Business information

Use the UVM Libraries' Business Research Assistant to find industry and company reports, consumer data and marketing information, help for starting and running a business, and more.

Business Research Assistant

Books & ebooks

Use CATQuest to search many of the UVM Libraries' collections simultaneously, including books and ebooks.

O'Reilly for Higher Education
Contains more than 1,800 ebooks, covering all of the major fields in engineering. Also contains many online tutorials on engineering, programming, and computer science.

Use the main UVM Libraries Engineering guide for information on finding patents, industry standards, technical reports, dissertations and theses, and more.